Night Vision of the Ocean of Milk

by Aidan Andrew Dun

nv yes


I passed three nights
on the ocean of milk
white expanse where
rainbows curled
out of the whiteness
in catherine-wheels.

Night-flying airborne
swimmer I floated
where the spume
was multicoloured joy
out in the milky
main-body of the sea.

What I saw there
was the body of glory
around the form of
the royal woman
as she bathed me
in essences of herself

Immersed me a child
in spinning races
blue gulf-streams
new marine visions.
Such was the ocean of
nectar where I plunged.

And could I stand
on the dense milky water?
I was like a skier
on oceans of earth
propelled across
water-waves, but how?

Dancing madly I
passed through auroras
shifting weathers of
blue-and-gold mist.
Marvellous new subtle
zones I explored.

Swirling clouds of
white beings circled;
the music of their
presence announced itself:
these were her thoughts
as I approached.

I heard her voice
singing over the storms:
‘Dive deep into the
ocean of bliss’ she sang
‘see the beauty of God
it is like this:

‘Archangels we created
in the world below
transported us here.
Do you remember
white noise of wing-beats as
we passed from consciousness?

I passed three nights
on the ocean of milk,
white expanse where
rainbows curled
out of the whiteness
in catherine-wheels.






